Faculty‎ > ‎

Special Education


 
 
Marie Currie
mcurrie@pataula.net

Elementary Grades
 



 
 
Amanda Linville
alinville@pataula.net

Para-Professional
 


 
 
Kathy Martin
kmartin@pataula.net

Intervention Specialist
 

 
 

I am 46 years old and serve as a school-wide para-professional as well as serving special education. I currently live in Bluffton, Georgia.
Helen L. Poke
hpoke@pataula.net


Para-Professional
 

 
 
Nakisha Thornton
nthornton@pataula.net

Middle/High School
 




 
 
Kelly Aiossa
kaiossa@pataula.net

Para-Professional
 



 


   When I was a first year teacher in Upstate New York at age twenty-two, I would have had a hard time imagining myself with twenty-two years of teaching experience. Life has a funny way of taking twists and turns that you never planed on. Fortunately for me, my twists and turns have all led me to PCA where I currently teach Title I intervention to students in grades K-8 in reading and math.

   I have enjoyed many years teaching band to children in grades 5-12 in both New York and Kansas. After moving to Georgia, I taught general music, Pre-K, and then second and third grade. When PCA opened, I was thrilled to receive the opportunity to teach third grade and bring my son and daughter with me. 

Intervention Specialist
 

Comments